Dvd Audio Music

CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA

CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA
CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA
CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA
CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA

CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA   CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA

Welcome to our listing, thanks very much for looking! We have lots of out of print LPs and CDs! Find us on the web at.

It's always best to wait for our invoice before paying for your item. Please see our other listings - new items added {almost} daily! Singer is the fourth studio album by Muddy Waters, released in April. The album features Waters on acoustic guitar.

Backed by Willie Dixon on string. Bass, Clifton James on drums, and Buddy. It is Waters's only all. Numerous reissues of Folk Singer include bonus tracks from two.

Subsequent sessions, in April 1964 and October 1964. Charting in any country, Folk Singer received critical acclaim; most. Praised its high-quality sound, especially on remastered.

Versions, as well as the. In 2003, the album was ranked. Number 280 on Rolling Stone magazine's list. Of the 500 greatest albums. Folk Singer is an "unplugged" recording and differs.

From his earlier albums, which featured. Title of the album was chosen by Chess Records because it was.

During the time when folk music was popular. In order to appeal to fans. Music, Chess recorded a more acoustic album with two acoustic. Hired as the second guitarist. Guitarists played on bonus tracks. Except the last song, "Feel Like Going Home", together with Waters. Recording took place at the Tel Mar Recording Studios, in Chicago, in.

And was produced by Willie Dixon. Release includes nine songs, most of.

Which are performed at a slower. Tempo, with the exception of the uptempo Good Morning. During recording, Waters emphasized his singing with hums. In a contemporary review, Down Beat magazine found. Waters's singing forced and.

Artificial, writing that Folk Singer. Suffers from a major flaw: He only begins to come close.

And unforced intensity of the original numbers and style from time to. On'You Gonna Need My Help' and'My Home Is in the Delta'. Koda, writing for AllMusic was more. Enthusiastic, deeming the record's sound fresh and.

Rolling Stone ranked Folk Singer number 280 on its list of the 500. Albums of All Time", writing that the "unplugged playing was. Been "beloved by blues and folk fans alike". A 1994 issue of Rolling Stone, a reviewer. Many blues albums that qualify as audiophile recordings, but. Waters Folk Singer surely does. A wonderfully intimate session, it. Voice in all its power and subtlety, while rendering. You would think you were. The Classic Hybrid DVD Audio Disc (HDAD) is a two-sided DVD disc. With 24/192 PCM data playable on DVD Audio players on one side, and. 24/96 PCM data playable on DVD Video players on the other side. Classic HDAD is a truly universal DVD disc playable on all DVD. So if you have a DVD video player, you can play the DVD Video side of. The HDAD - insert the disc with the Blue center ring facing. On a DVD Audio player, simply flip the disc. Over with the Red ring facing up and enjoy 24/192. Well here it is, wait no longer. Captured from the original 1964 Chess analog. This true 24/96 transfer will bring the intimate and. Further into your listening room than ever. Was one of the greatest.

CDs released, you're in for a. Cast includes Buddy Guy on.

Veteran drummer Clifton James, Otis Spann's piano and. DVD-Audio, DVD-Video, Double Sided - 24/96 & 24/192.

This listing is for a rare DAD Audio & Video CD, featuring. DAD Audio / Video CD Title & Tracks.

My Home Is In The Delta. You're Gonna Need My Help.

You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had. Liner Notes Bob Schnieders, Ralph Bass. Producer [Produced By] Ralph Bass, Willie Dixon.

Research, Coordinator [Coordination] Bob Schnieders. Muddy Waters, composer, guitar, vocals. 24/192 PCM data playable on DVD-Audio players only, and 24/96 PCM data playable on standard DVD players.

This album was originally released in January, 1964 as Chess LP 1483. All tracks recorded at Ter Mar Recording Studios, Chicago, Il.

The Same Thing recorded April 1964. Clerical error as at Tel Mar Recording... A unit of BMG Entertainment.

Manufactured and distributed by Classic Records, Inc. Distributed By Classic Records, Inc. Manufactured By Classic Records, Inc. Pressed By Matsushita Universal Media Services Recorded At Ter Mar Studios. The DAD (Digital Audio & Video Disc) CD is from the. DAD made in the USA. The DAD CD, JEWEL CASE AND INSERTS are in. The CD does not appear to have any marks on the reflective sides of the disc surface, when play tested on our audio system, it performed. See the pictures with this listing as these are of the actual item. This CD is an audiophile quality pressing any collector of fine MFSL, half speeds, direct to discs, Japanese/UK pressings etc.

Can attest to the difference a quality pressing can make to an audio system. Don't let this rarity slip by!!

The item "CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA" is in sale since Thursday, November 1, 2018. This item is in the category "Music\CDs". The seller is "hearthedifference" and is located in Woodbridge, Ontario. This item can be shipped worldwide.
  • Genre: Blues
  • Record Label: Classic Records / Chess
  • Artist: Muddy Waters, Otis Spann, Buddy Guy, Willie Dixon
  • Country/Region of Manufacture: United States
  • Style: Chicago Blues
  • Duration: Album
  • Release Year: 2000
  • Title: Muddy Waters - Folk Singer
  • Special Attributes: Made in the USA
  • Edition: DVD - Audio

CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA   CLASSIC RECORDS CD HDAD-2008 Muddy Waters Folk Singer 2000 USA