Dvd Audio Music

PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music

PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music
PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music

PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music   PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music
This 4-Disc CD/DVD/BLURAY is BRAND NEW!! It includes all the original cases, covers, inserts and, of course, the disc(s) itself. Delicate Sound Of Thunder on CD.

Deluxe Box includes 2-CD (23 Songs), Blu-ray 21 songs inc. 5 Bonus Tracks, DVD 21 songs inc. 5 Bonus Tracks, 40-Page Booklet, Double Sided Poster, 5 Postcards. RE-EDITED FROM THE ORIGINAL RESTORED 35mm FOOTAGE.


Blu-ray Stereo PCM 96/24, 5.1 dts Master Audio (96/24). DVD Stereo PCM (48/16), 5.1 Dolby Digital (48/16), 5.1 dts (48/16). The first break out package from the Pink Floyd'The Later Years' set, Delicate Sound Of Thunder, has been remixed, restored and re-edited on DVD. The release of Delicate Sound Of Thunder encapsulates a band at their best. Alongside the full concert film (restored and re-edited from the original 35mm film and enhanced with 5.1 surround sound), included in The Later Years box set, the DVD features a 24-page photo booklet. In 1987, Pink Floyd made a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist / vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for The Wall in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album The Final Cut.

The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Richard Wright to the fold. Originally released in September 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album's release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of Pink Floyd, was unsurpassed at the time. Filmed at Long Island's Nassau Coliseum in August 1988 and directed by Wayne Isham, the 2020 release of the Grammy Award nominated Delicate Sound Of Thunder is sourced directly from over 100 cans of original 35mm negatives, painstakingly restored and transferred to 4K, and completely re-edited by Benny Trickett from the restored and upgraded footage, under the creative direction of Aubrey Powell/Hipgnosis. Similarly, the sound was completely remixed from the original multitrack tapes by longtime Pink Floyd.

Pink Floyd's stellar supporting cast for the live dates included: Jon Carin (Keyboards, Vocals), Tim Renwick (Guitars, Vocals), Guy Pratt (Bass, Vocals), Gary Wallis (Percussion), Scott Page (Saxophones, Guitar), Margret Taylor (Backing Vocals), Rachel Fury (Backing Vocals) and Durga McBroom (Backing Vocals). Animation on "Time" was by Ian Emes. The setlist carefully balances the then-new material and Pink Floyd classics, including songs from The Dark Side Of The Moon ("Time", "On The Run", "The Great Gig In The Sky" and "Us And Them"), the anthemic title track of Wish You Were Here, The Wall's "Comfortably Numb" and a cathartic "Run Like Hell".

As a record of the creative power of David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright at their incendiary best, Pink Floyd's Delicate Sound of Thunder is an engrossing and uplifting event, to be enjoyed by any rock music fan. Disc 1 (Part 1) 1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5 2. A New Machine Part 1 7.

A New Machine Part 2 9. The Dogs Of War 11.

Disc 2 (Part 2) 1. One Of These Days 2.

The Great Gig In The Sky 5. Wish You Were Here 6. Welcome To The Machine 7. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2 10. SELL illegal bootleg tapes, copies, screeners, or any type of illegally burned CDs/DVDs! ALL ITEMS ARE FACTORY ORIGINALS and, unless otherwise noted, include their ORIGINAL US factory made cases, inserts/game book and, of course, the items themselves. Powered by SixBit's eCommerce Solution.

The item "PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music" is in sale since Saturday, January 9, 2021. This item is in the category "Music\CDs".

The seller is "coursefan" and is located in Arlington, Texas. This item can be shipped to United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Mexico, Germany, Japan, Brazil, France, Australia, Denmark, Romania, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Czech republic, Finland, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Estonia, Greece, Portugal, Cyprus, Slovenia, Sweden, South Korea, Indonesia, Taiwan, South africa, Thailand, Belgium, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Italy, Austria, Bahamas, Israel, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, Norway, Saudi arabia, Ukraine, United arab emirates, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain, Croatia, Malaysia, Chile, Colombia, Costa rica, Dominican republic, Panama, Trinidad and tobago, Guatemala, El salvador, Honduras, Jamaica, Antigua and barbuda, Aruba, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Saint kitts and nevis, Saint lucia, Montserrat, Turks and caicos islands, Barbados, Bangladesh, Bermuda, Brunei darussalam, Bolivia, Ecuador, Egypt, French guiana, Guernsey, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, Iceland, Jersey, Jordan, Cambodia, Cayman islands, Liechtenstein, Sri lanka, Luxembourg, Monaco, Macao, Martinique, Maldives, Nicaragua, Oman, Peru, Pakistan, Paraguay, Reunion, Viet nam, Uruguay.

  • Artist: PINK FLOYD
  • Modified Item: No
  • Country/Region of Manufacture: United States
  • Case Type: CD Case
  • Title: PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder
  • Former Rental: No
  • Format: CD
  • Former Rental?: No
  • Release Year: 2020
  • Language: English
  • Edition: Widescreen
  • Genre: Rock

PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music   PINK FLOYD Delicate Sound Of Thunder RESTORED (CD/DVD/Blu-ray, 2020) live music